Scourge of the Throne

Scourge of the Throne

The List

Flying
Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
Whenever Scourge of the Throne attacks for the first time each turn, if it's attacking the player with the most life or tied for most life, untap all attacking creatures. After this phase, there is an additional combat phase.
€ 15,80

Op voorraad - later geleverd door verhuizing Bazaar of Magic

Spaar 15 gratis BoM punten Verdien BoM punten met elke bestelling. Spaar BoM punten voor gratis producten of winkeltegoed.

Kaart informatie

NaamScourge of the Throne
Mana cost
Mana value6
TypeCreature - Dragon
SetThe List 
RarityMythic
Oracle tekstFlying
Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
Whenever Scourge of the Throne attacks for the first time each turn, if it's attacking the player with the most life or tied for most life, untap all attacking creatures. After this phase, there is an additional combat phase.
Power5
Toughness5
ArtiestMichael Komarck
 

Reacties op Scourge of the Throne

Twigwalker
1 maand geleden
De Conspiracy versie is vele malen zeldzamer en daardoor ook duurder. De Mystery Booster versie heeft tevens een klein planeswalker symbool links onderin de kaart.
Fyriaan
1 maand geleden
Even voor de duidelijkheid, wat is het verschil tussen foil mystery en foil conspiracy?
makuanito
5 maanden geleden
Hèhè thnx my man, i was so happy to pull it off the discussion that followed was weird lol but i had fun all day so was worth it to let it go.
Next time i will definately try to go for this again, now i know its legal, but this time i have judge TheRobinros at my side!!!!!

@Blasty thnx, thats what i thought too! Thats why i only attacked with one Scourge of the Throne the first time

U guys make me happy i was right :happyman:
 Bijgewerkt 5 maanden geleden door makuanito
Blasty
5 maanden geleden
If you attack the same player (with the highest life or tied) with two Scourge of the Throne in the first combat, you will untap your attacking creatures twice, and gain two extra combats, but your creatures won't get to untap after the second combat phase.
TheRobinros
5 maanden geleden
That was a completely legal and awesome play, well done!
makuanito
5 maanden geleden
I had a little bit of an opportunisy last game and i need a judge lol ????

Short question: if you have 2 of these in play do you get three Combat phases if you attack the same opponent together?
In multiplayer can you get 3 Combat phases if you attack two different player with these?

Long story background:
Dragon reanimator deck multiplayer. I play Buried Alive get Anger in the grave and reanimate Bladewing the Risen and get Scion of the Ur-Dragon too.


Anger in the grave so creatures have haste. I change Scion of the Ur-Dragon into Scourge of the Throne and then Reanimate the Scourge of the Throne that is put into my grave yard. I was in multiplayer so attacked player 1 with the first Scourge of the Throne and Bladewing the Risen for 10 damage and on the second Combat phase i attacked the second player with the second Scourge of the Throne and Bladewing the Risen for 10 damage to player 2 and kept hitting player one with the first Scourge for now 16 damage. Since the second Scourge attacked for the first time on a player with 20 life i get a third Combat phase in which i attacked the first player again with Bladewing the Risen for now Total 20 life. The second player got both Scourge of the Throne's for now a Total of 22 damage. 2 players out and i lost to the third player lol.

There were serious doubts as to the legality of this though so in the end we didnt even count the score ???? was i right or did i f up?
Blasty
4 jaren geleden
Inderdaad, het untappen van een creature dat declared is als attacker (of tappen van een attacker met vigilance) haalt het creature niet uit combat.
n4ppy
4 jaren geleden
Hoe werkt dat met die "..., untap all attacking creatures. After this phase, there is an additional combat phase."
Ohh wacht ze worden alleen untapped maar zijn nog steeds attacking. En dan de volgende combat phase kun je ze weer gebruiken.
svenmaster
5 jaren geleden
wat een kaart en nog een zieke art ook! ik hou van dragon art.
 Bijgewerkt 5 jaren geleden door svenmaster
MagnusMagicus
5 jaren geleden
Dat is volledig onwaar. Xenagos is altijd en overal een creature, behalve op de battlefield als je niet genoeg devotion hebt. Maar in je map, graveyard of waar dan ook is het een creature. En een geldige Commander.
iDeal Mister Cash Mastercard Visa PayPal DPD PostNL
Top